HB 1219

87(R) - 2021
House Urban Affairs
House Urban Affairs
Housing & Urban Affairs

Contact the Author

Gary Gates

Vote Recommendation

  • Neutral
  • Positive
  • Neutral
  • Positive
  • Positive


Gary Gates
Terry Canales
Ryan Guillen
Justin Holland
Dennis Paul


Steve Allison
Charles Anderson
Trent Ashby
Ernest Bailes
Keith Bell
Kyle Biedermann
Brad Buckley
John H Bucy III
Briscoe Cain
Giovanni Capriglione
David Cook
John Cyrier
Drew Darby
Jay Dean
Jake Ellzey
James Frank
Cody Harris
Cole Hefner
Jacey Jetton
Stephanie Klick
Matt Krause
Brooks Landgraf
Ben Leman
Oscar Longoria
J.M. Lozano
Mayes Middleton
Eddie Morales
Geanie Morrison
Tan Parker
Four Price
John Raney
Ron Reynolds
Matt Schaefer
Matt Shaheen
Bryan Slaton
Reggie Smith
Phil Stephenson
Lynn Stucky
Valoree Swanson
Tony Tinderholt
Steve Toth
Cody Vasut
James White
Terry Wilson

Bill Caption

Relating to the dissolution by petition of a municipal management district.

Fiscal Notes

No fiscal implication to the State is anticipated.

Bill Analysis

HB 1219 lowers the required percentage of property owners needed to petition to dissolve a municipal management district created before September 1, 2017, from two-thirds to 55 percent. 

Vote Recommendation Notes

Texas Action supports HB 1219 because it uplifts our individual liberty, property rights, and limited government principles. 

Contact the Author

Gary Gates